Author |
|
ericcjones Newbie
Joined: 08 May 2015 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 3
|
Posted: 08 May 2015 at 8:44am | IP Logged
|
|
|
We're setting up WebMail Pro with the LDAP Change Password plugin. There are no errors and we've already gotten the LDAP login plugin working. The problem is that the LDAP password change plugin doesn't actually change the user's password. The plugin just writes an encrypted string to the "userPassword" AD attribute which isn't the user's actual password. Accordingly the plugin reports "Success" when attempting to use it to change the password but it is actually just updating a writable attribute in AD...not the actual user's password.
Has anyone gotten this plugin to work with Active Directory - Windows Server 2012 R2?
Any help or insight would be appreciated...TIA.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 11 May 2015 at 4:57am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Interesting. I'll need to check what developers think of that, will get back once I have a response.
Also, if you require assistance from AfterLogic team directly rather than users community, using HelpDesk instead is recommended - we strive to answer requests posted here, too.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Raymond AfterLogic Support
Joined: 14 April 2015
Online Status: Offline Posts: 9
|
Posted: 13 May 2015 at 7:10am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hello,
In plugin file, try replacing:
Code:
$aModifyEntry = array(
(string) CApi::GetConf('plugins.ldap-change-password.config.password-attribute', 'password') => $this->PasswordHash($oAccount->IncomingMailPassword)
); |
|
|
with:
Code:
$newPassw = "";
$newPassword = "\"" . $oAccount->IncomingMailPassword . "\"";
$len = strlen($newPassword);
for ($i = 0; $i < $len; $i++)
{
$newPassw .= "{$newPassword{$i}}\000";
}
$aModifyEntry = array("unicodepwd" => $newPassw); |
|
|
Hope this helps!
--
Regards,
Andrew, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
jjuarsa Newbie
Joined: 02 August 2015 Location: Indonesia
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1
|
Posted: 02 August 2015 at 1:04pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hi ericcjones,
do you mind sharing the steps you do to enable the change password plugin?
I can't get mine working
Thanks,
Julius
|
Back to Top |
|
|