Author |
|
konrad Newbie
Joined: 07 April 2011
Online Status: Offline Posts: 21
|
Posted: 27 April 2011 at 12:50pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
when i try to create a new user under a domain i created earlier i get the following error
Failed to create new user account.
Adding a user failed.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 28 April 2011 at 1:32am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Which product exactly are you speaking of? Is that MailSuite Pro for Linux or for Windows? If that's the latter, do you run Pro or Lite edition? And, what database engine do you use?
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
konrad Newbie
Joined: 07 April 2011
Online Status: Offline Posts: 21
|
Posted: 28 April 2011 at 6:17am | IP Logged
|
|
|
MailSuite Lite for windows using the included Access database.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 28 April 2011 at 6:27am | IP Logged
|
|
|
There's a fix available for this issue. Modify the following code in WEBMAIL\App_Code\CommandCreator.cs file:
Code:
string commandText = string.Format(@"SELECT COUNT(*) FROM {0} INNER JOIN {1} ON {0}.id_user = {1}.id_user INNER JOIN {2} ON {0}.id_user = {2}.id_user {3}", |
|
|
replace it with:
Code:
string commandText = string.Format(@"SELECT COUNT(*) FROM ({0} INNER JOIN {1} ON {0}.id_user = {1}.id_user) INNER JOIN {2} ON {0}.id_user = {2}.id_user {3}", |
|
|
The files in App_Code are recompiled automatically, but you might need to force the recompilation by running compile.bat found in root WebMail directory.
NB: Whenever possible, using MySQL or MS SQL is recommended.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
konrad Newbie
Joined: 07 April 2011
Online Status: Offline Posts: 21
|
Posted: 28 April 2011 at 6:49am | IP Logged
|
|
|
I installed MS SQL and I would rather use it but when I tested my connection from mailsuite adminpanel it failed. I know my loggin and password are correct.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 28 April 2011 at 6:51am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Quote:
I know my loggin and password are correct. |
|
|
What does it have to do with _your_ login and password? Those should be SQL login details of the database, not your Windows credentials.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
konrad Newbie
Joined: 07 April 2011
Online Status: Offline Posts: 21
|
Posted: 28 April 2011 at 6:54am | IP Logged
|
|
|
my login and password from ms sql are good is what I ment
|
Back to Top |
|
|
konrad Newbie
Joined: 07 April 2011
Online Status: Offline Posts: 21
|
Posted: 28 April 2011 at 6:59am | IP Logged
|
|
|
I would like to get the MS SQL issues resolved and use it. can you help me with that?
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 28 April 2011 at 7:01am | IP Logged
|
|
|
There's a chance it's not about incorrect authentication details, enabling special debug logging might help. Also, you might want to supply login details via ODBC connection string.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
konrad Newbie
Joined: 07 April 2011
Online Status: Offline Posts: 21
|
Posted: 28 April 2011 at 7:03am | IP Logged
|
|
|
I tried using ODBC connection string.
How do I enabling special debug logging.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 28 April 2011 at 7:10am | IP Logged
|
|
|
There's a link pointing to relevant documentation page: special debug logging
If you're interested in getting this resolved by our team in terms of paid support, please let us know.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
konrad Newbie
Joined: 07 April 2011
Online Status: Offline Posts: 21
|
Posted: 28 April 2011 at 7:17am | IP Logged
|
|
|
I think I can get it resolved without support if you can give me some pointers. Just need to get ms sql running. Can you help?
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 28 April 2011 at 7:18am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Without being able to access the machine, check the logs etc. there's only so much I can help. Checking special debug logs is a must anyway.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
konrad Newbie
Joined: 07 April 2011
Online Status: Offline Posts: 21
|
Posted: 28 April 2011 at 7:28am | IP Logged
|
|
|
to enable special debug logs:
I have changed the webconfig file.
I then changed my database info on the adminpanel and then tested connection and it failed. but then when I go to my c:\ there is no temp folder where webmail.log should be found
|
Back to Top |
|
|