Author |
|
birender Newbie
Joined: 20 August 2019 Location: India
Online Status: Offline Posts: 18
|
Posted: 29 September 2019 at 11:36pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Dear Developers, In latest webmail pro when cliked on view link its not opening office files in office viewer throwing error
We can't process this request
An error occurred
We're sorry, but for some reason we can't open this for you.
Learn more
https://view.officeapps.live.com/op/errorpage.htm?llcc=en-GB
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6103
|
Posted: 29 September 2019 at 11:59pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hello,
By default, WebMail Pro uses online viewer from Microsoft, but you can try using the viewer from Google instead which might work better in your case. To switch to it, locate data/settings/modules/OfficeDocumentViewer.config.json file and set ViewerUrl to:
Code:
"https://docs.google.com/viewer?embedded=true&url=" |
|
|
--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
birender Newbie
Joined: 20 August 2019 Location: India
Online Status: Offline Posts: 18
|
Posted: 30 September 2019 at 12:08am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hi found a wired problem by checking the url its not taking the domain in the url its just takes at
https://view.officeapps.live.com/op/view.aspx?/%3Fmail-attachment%2FdiJk11xcEuiZyAwbtRURCmeSX1Zwxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
but if i add domain in the url then its opening how its possible domain is skiped in url ...?
https://view.officeapps.live.com/op/view.aspx?=https://mail.domain.com/webmail/%3Fmail-attachment%2FdiJk11xcEuiZyAwbtRURCmeSX1Zw
Igor wrote:
Hello,
By default, WebMail Pro uses online viewer from Microsoft, but you can try using the viewer from Google instead which might work better in your case. To switch to it, locate data/settings/modules/OfficeDocumentViewer.config.json file and set ViewerUrl to:
Code:
"https://docs.google.com/viewer?embedded=true&url=" |
|
|
--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support |
|
|
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6103
|
Posted: 30 September 2019 at 12:40am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Interesting, I've asked the developers to take a look.
Meantime, you can adjust the module code in modules/OfficeDocumentViewer/Module.php file:
Code:
\header('Location: ' . $sViewerUrl . urlencode($_SERVER['HTTP_REFERER'] . '?' . $sEntry .'/' . $sHash . '/' . $sAction)); |
|
|
and replace it with something like:
Code:
\header('Location: ' . $sViewerUrl . urlencode('https://mail.domain.com/webmail/?' . $sEntry .'/' . $sHash . '/' . $sAction)); |
|
|
to see if it works for you that way. Thank you.
--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
birender Newbie
Joined: 20 August 2019 Location: India
Online Status: Offline Posts: 18
|
Posted: 30 September 2019 at 12:52am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hi i updated in data/settings/modules/OfficeDocumentViewer.config.json as
https://view.officeapps.live.com/op/view.aspx?=https://mail.domain.com/webmail/
this is simple as modules/OfficeDocumentViewer/Module.ph will be keep replaced during upgrade process.
working now instead of modules/OfficeDocumentViewer/Module.php file.
Igor wrote:
Interesting, I've asked the developers to take a look.
Meantime, you can adjust the module code in modules/OfficeDocumentViewer/Module.php file:
Code:
\header('Location: ' . $sViewerUrl . urlencode($_SERVER['HTTP_REFERER'] . '?' . $sEntry .'/' . $sHash . '/' . $sAction)); |
|
|
and replace it with something like:
Code:
\header('Location: ' . $sViewerUrl . urlencode('https://mail.domain.com/webmail/?' . $sEntry .'/' . $sHash . '/' . $sAction)); |
|
|
to see if it works for you that way. Thank you.
--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support |
|
|
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6103
|
Posted: 30 September 2019 at 12:57am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Oh, that's a good idea indeed, thanks for letting us know.
--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|