Author |
|
rob Groupie
Joined: 03 September 2008 Location: Canada
Online Status: Offline Posts: 60
|
Posted: 30 December 2008 at 1:38pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Just noticed that when trying to print an email in firefox that the popup window that is created does not show the toolbar which means there is no way to get to the File/Print option.
The only way to make the print actually occur is with a CTRL-P which our users are finding inconvenient.
Can you look into this and let us know how to adjust the code to resolve this properly so that the File/Edit/View toolbar appears in firefox.
Thanks,
Rob
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Alex AfterLogic Support
Joined: 19 November 2003
Online Status: Offline Posts: 2206
|
Posted: 31 December 2008 at 5:58am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Our developers will investigate this after New Year holidays and let you know.
Regards,
Alex
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 13 January 2009 at 12:39am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Thank you for your feedback, we'll implement a workaround for this in next version of the product.
Regards,
Igor
|
Back to Top |
|
|
rob Groupie
Joined: 03 September 2008 Location: Canada
Online Status: Offline Posts: 60
|
Posted: 16 January 2009 at 10:33am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Is there any workaround or patch that we can apply to our existing system? It will be hard for us at this point to upgrade due to the custom projects we had you do as well as some of our own customizations.
-rob
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Andrew AfterLogic Support
Joined: 28 April 2006 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1189
|
Posted: 19 January 2009 at 2:54am | IP Logged
|
|
|
You can fix that in function PopupPrintMessage, line 95 of _functions.js file. We'll fix this in the next version of the product too.
Best regards,
Andrew
|
Back to Top |
|
|
jeff Newbie
Joined: 11 March 2009 Location: Canada
Online Status: Offline Posts: 10
|
Posted: 26 March 2009 at 8:54am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Is this problem fixed yet? It doesn't work in
IE 6.0, Firefox, or Chrome.
I see the function in the _functions.js file
but what do I actually do there to fix the
problem?
Thanks for your help.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 27 March 2009 at 2:20am | IP Logged
|
|
|
First of all, you'll need to modify PopupWindow function by adding one more argument to it:
Code:
function PopupWindow(wUrl, wName, wWidth, wHeight, wToolbar) |
|
|
Find the following line in this function:
Code:
var wArgs = 'toolbar=no,location=no,directories=no,copyhistory=no,';
|
|
|
Replace it with:
Code:
var wArgs = 'toolbar='+wToolbar+',location=no,directories=no,copyhistory =no,';
|
|
|
Then you'll need to add wToolbar value to each call of PopupWindow function where it's necessary:
Code:
function PopupPrintMessage(url)
{
PopupWindow(url, 'PopupPrintMessage', 640, 480, 'yes');
return false;
}
function PopupContacts(wUrl)
{
PopupWindow(wUrl, 'PopupContacts', 300, 400, 'no');
return false;
} |
|
|
As a result, popup windows will have standard browser toolbar, and if print button is available there according to your browser settings, you will probably be able to use it. You might also want to adjust popup windows sizes (3rd and 4th parameter in above calls for width and height respectively).
Regards,
Igor
|
Back to Top |
|
|