Author |
|
Daica Newbie
Joined: 18 June 2013
Online Status: Offline Posts: 4
|
Posted: 28 June 2013 at 11:16pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
I would like to edit the source code to add the domain names to the user login so that they do not have to type in @domain.com
I was wondering if this is allowed? and if so, could someone point me to the correct folder/file name?
I've tried looking for through the files but this code is way too advance for me.
If I could find the file that handles the login maybe I can edit it myself.
Also, I'd like to edit the index page to add in a "register" button because I use hmailserver and have a separate php file I'd like to point people to. But once again the index.php file was a confusing work. [for me]
This is the index.php file :
Code:
<?php
/*
* Copyright (C) 2002-2013 AfterLogic Corp. (www.afterlogic.com)
* Distributed under the terms of the license described in COPYING
*
*/
if (!defined('PSEVEN_APP_ROOT_PATH'))
{
$sV = PHP_VERSION;
if (-1 === version_compare($sV, '5.3.0') || !function_exists('spl_autoload_register'))
{
echo 'PHP '.$sV.' detected, 5.3.0 or above required.
<br />
<br />
You need to upgrade PHP engine installed on your server.
If it\'s a dedicated or your local server, you can download the latest version of PHP from its
<a href="http://php.net/downloads.php" target="_blank">official site</a> and install it yourself.
In case of a shared hosting, you need to ask your hosting provider to perform the upgrade.';
exit(0);
}
define('PSEVEN_APP_ROOT_PATH', rtrim(realpath(__DIR__), '\\/').'/');
define('PSEVEN_APP_LIBRARY_PATH', PSEVEN_APP_ROOT_PATH.'libraries/ProjectSeven/');
define('PSEVEN_APP_DATA_PATH', PSEVEN_APP_ROOT_PATH.'data/');
define('PSEVEN_APP_START', microtime(true));
/**
* @param string $sClassName
*
* @return mixed
*/
function ProjectSevenSplAutoLoad($sClassName)
{
if (0 === strpos($sClassName, 'ProjectSeven') && false !== strpos($sClassName, '\\'))
{
$sFileName = PSEVEN_APP_LIBRARY_PATH.str_replace('\\', '/', substr($sClassName, 13)).'.php';
if (file_exists($sFileName))
{
return include $sFileName;
}
}
return false;
}
spl_autoload_register('ProjectSevenSplAutoLoad');
if (class_exists('ProjectSeven\Service'))
{
include PSEVEN_APP_ROOT_PATH.'libraries/afterlogic/api.php';
include PSEVEN_APP_ROOT_PATH.'libraries/ProjectSeven/Boot.php';
}
else
{
spl_autoload_unregister('ProjectSevenSplAutoLoad');
}
}
?>
|
|
|
I'm not sure if it's the same or different as everyone else but I don't see where I can add another button that looks like the login button.
Any help is appreciated, thank you!
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 01 July 2013 at 1:54am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Just wanted to confirm that source code modification is allowed. However, it falls beyond free support scope, though there's always a chance you can get help from other community members.
Also, keep in mind that the product is available in terms of AGPL v3 license which requires you to allow your end-users to download the sources you've modified.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Daica Newbie
Joined: 18 June 2013
Online Status: Offline Posts: 4
|
Posted: 01 July 2013 at 1:27pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Am I required to put it up on the website after editing the source no matter what or am I required to give them the edited source if requested?
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 02 July 2013 at 1:20am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Licensing terms are somewhat vague in that regard, so if end-users are able to contact you and request a download of modified sources, that'll work.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|