Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

AfterLogic Aurora

 AfterLogic Forum : AfterLogic Aurora
Subject Topic: Team contacts Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
solkmaaker
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 28 June 2020
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 150
Posted: 03 December 2022 at 1:03am | IP Logged Quote solkmaaker

Hello

I have multi-tenant environment.
Some domains have restrictions set in OverrideUserSettings.config.json
For example:
Code:

            {
                "name": "example.com",
                "modules": [
                    "CorporateFiles",
                    "SharedFiles",
                    "CorporateCalendar",
                    "SharedContacts",
                    "TeamContacts"
                ]
            }


But if user from example.com domain writes new letter and clicks on To form field, he still gets "Team" option there, which contains all email addresses in that domain.

How do i disable that?
Back to Top View solkmaaker's Profile Search for other posts by solkmaaker
 
solkmaaker
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 28 June 2020
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 150
Posted: 03 December 2022 at 11:28am | IP Logged Quote solkmaaker

Second issue with his configuration is that those domains that are stated in OverrideUserSettings.config.json cannot get contacts using webdav after version 9.2.0.
In same time, Calendars over webdav are working OK, until version 6.0.1 (see below).

I did some testing with different versions.
During tests, server configuration (nginx, php-fpm) was not changed.
Install was done without any custom plugins, just download and unpack.
After that i modified OverrideUserSettings.config.json and main config.json (enabled tenants).
Then i logged in to adminpanel, entered license, set superadmin password, database config, created tenant, created mail server under tenant, set dav server URL.
Then i logged in as used to webmail and imported some contacts and logged out.
And then i tried to connect with carddav client (ios builtin).
Results are here:

Code:

9.2.0 works OK
"OPTIONS /principals/test%40example.com/ HTTP/1.1" 200 0 "-" "iOS/14.0 (18A373) dataaccessd/1.0"
"PROPFIND /principals/test%40example.com/ HTTP/1.1" 207 1177 "-" "iOS/14.0 (18A373) dataaccessd/1.0"
"PROPFIND /addressbooks/ HTTP/1.1" 207 6245 "-" "iOS/14.0 (18A373) dataaccessd/1.0"
"PROPFIND /gab HTTP/1.1" 207 1393 "-" "iOS/14.0 (18A373) dataaccessd/1.0"
"PROPFIND /addressbooks/SharedWithAll/ HTTP/1.1" 207 468 "-" "iOS/14.0 (18A373) dataaccessd/1.0"
"PROPFIND /addressbooks/SharedWithAll/ HTTP/1.1" 207 390 "-" "iOS/14.0 (18A373) dataaccessd/1.0"
"PROPFIND /addressbooks/Collected/ HTTP/1.1" 207 464 "-" "iOS/14.0 (18A373) dataaccessd/1.0"
"PROPFIND /addressbooks/Collected/ HTTP/1.1" 207 386 "-" "iOS/14.0 (18A373) dataaccessd/1.0"
etc......

9.3.0 does not work.
"OPTIONS /principals/test%40example.com/ HTTP/1.1" 200 0 "-" "iOS/14.0 (18A373) dataaccessd/1.0"
"PROPFIND /principals/test%40example.com/ HTTP/1.1" 207 1177 "-" "iOS/14.0 (18A373) dataaccessd/1.0"
"PROPFIND /addressbooks/ HTTP/1.1" 207 6245 "-" "iOS/14.0 (18A373) dataaccessd/1.0"
"PROPFIND /gab HTTP/1.1" 404 2447 "-" "iOS/14.0 (18A373) dataaccessd/1.0"
queries stop here.

6.0.0 does not work.
"OPTIONS /principals/test%40example.com/ HTTP/1.1" 200 0 "-" "iOS/14.0 (18A373) dataaccessd/1.0"
"PROPFIND /principals/test%40example.com/ HTTP/1.1" 207 1178 "-" "iOS/14.0 (18A373) dataaccessd/1.0"
"PROPFIND /addressbooks/ HTTP/1.1" 207 4627 "-" "iOS/14.0 (18A373) dataaccessd/1.0"
"PROPFIND /gab HTTP/1.1" 404 232 "-" "iOS/14.0 (18A373) dataaccessd/1.0"

Sabredav log says: Exception: File not found: gab in 'root'


6.0.1 does not work at all for anybody.
Exception: Requested uri (/principals/test%40example.com/) is out of base uri (/dav.php/)


What changed after version 9.2.0?
What's going on with version 6.0.1?
Back to Top View solkmaaker's Profile Search for other posts by solkmaaker
 
solkmaaker
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 28 June 2020
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 150
Posted: 03 December 2022 at 11:35am | IP Logged Quote solkmaaker

In previous post last two versions are 9.6.0 and 9.6.1 not 6.0.0 and 6.0.1
Back to Top View solkmaaker's Profile Search for other posts by solkmaaker
 
solkmaaker
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 28 June 2020
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 150
Posted: 04 December 2022 at 4:45am | IP Logged Quote solkmaaker

Another note on v9.3.0

If i disable modules ("CorporateFiles", "SharedFiles", "CorporateCalendar", "SharedContacts", "TeamContacts") globally from modules config files then getting contacts using webdav works.

Also note on v9.2.2
Even tho webdav contacts work, there is still "Shared with all" address book visible in webdav client.
Back to Top View solkmaaker's Profile Search for other posts by solkmaaker
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5930
Posted: 04 December 2022 at 11:15pm | IP Logged Quote Igor

Hello,

Quote:
But if user from example.com domain writes new letter and clicks on To form field, he still gets "Team" option there, which contains all email addresses in that domain.

How do i disable that?


That can only be disabled globally by turning user Groups off, set "AllowGroups" to false in data/settings/modules/Core.config.json file.

Quote:
6.0.1 does not work at all for anybody.
Exception: Requested uri (/principals/test%40example.com/) is out of base uri (/dav.php/)


There's indeed an issue with DAV access in the latest 9.6.1 release for certain configuration.

Backup dav.php file and replace its content with:

Code:
include_once 'system/autoload.php';
\Aurora\System\Api::Init();
\Afterlogic\DAV\Server::getInstance()->exec();


Please let us know if this helps and if any of the issues persist. Thanks.

--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
solkmaaker
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 28 June 2020
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 150
Posted: 05 December 2022 at 8:48am | IP Logged Quote solkmaaker

Hi

Thank you.
dav.php code fix is OK.
Everything is working as it is supposed to.
Back to Top View solkmaaker's Profile Search for other posts by solkmaaker
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide