Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

AfterLogic Aurora

 AfterLogic Forum : AfterLogic Aurora
Subject Topic: Error in logs Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
solkmaaker
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 28 June 2020
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 153
Posted: 12 February 2021 at 2:02pm | IP Logged Quote solkmaaker

Hi

This is not a new thing (currently running version 8.6.0), it has been like this for a while (at least 3 versions back, maybe more)
Code:

[21:52:31.58][00e46e6d] [POST(4)][ip:XX.XX.XX.XX] /?/Api/
[21:52:31.58][00e46e6d] POST > [Module, Method, Parameters, TenantName]
[21:52:31.58][00e46e6d]
[21:52:31.58][00e46e6d] Exception: ApiException


Error comes even when i just load login page to browser, no need to log in to get error.

Any ideas what that might be?
Back to Top View solkmaaker's Profile Search for other posts by solkmaaker
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6038
Posted: 14 February 2021 at 10:22pm | IP Logged Quote Igor

Per this documentation page, API exceptions recorded in the logs don't include stack trace as it may be containing sensitive data such as passwords in plain text, so the only thing recorded in the logs is "ApiException" message. And for troubleshooting purposes, you need to enable recording stack trace, that's done by setting LogStackTrace to true in data/settings/config.json configuration file. Once that's done, error logs should include complete stack trace which should help determining the actual reason of the issue.

--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
solkmaaker
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 28 June 2020
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 153
Posted: 15 February 2021 at 12:09am | IP Logged Quote solkmaaker

Thank you

Code:

[07:55:15.55][53ccc7f8] [POST(4)][ip:XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX] /?/Api/
[07:55:15.55][53ccc7f8] POST > [Module, Method, Parameters, TenantName]
[07:55:15.55][53ccc7f8]
[07:55:15.55][53ccc7f8] Aurora\System\Exceptions\ApiException: ApiException in /var/www/system/Api.php:1137
Stack trace:
#0 /var/www/modules/OpenPgpWebclient/Module.php(367): Aurora\System\Api::checkUserRoleIsAtLeast(2)
#1 [internal function]: Aurora\Modules\OpenPgpWebclient\Module->GetPublicKeysFromContacts(0)
#2 /var/www/system/Module/AbstractModule.php(827): call_user_func_array(Array, Array)
#3 /var/www/modules/Core/Module.php(642): Aurora\System\Module\AbstractModule->CallMethod('GetPublicKeysFr...', Array, true)
#4 [internal function]: Aurora\Modules\Core\Module->EntryApi()
#5 /var/www/system/Router.php(108): call_user_func_array(Array, Array)
#6 /var/www/system/Module/Manager.php(634): Aurora\System\Router->route('api')
#7 /var/www/system/Application.php(137): Aurora\System\Module\Manager->RunEntry('api')
#8 /var/www/system/Application.php(108): Aurora\System\Application->Route('api')
#9 /var/www/index.php(21): Aurora\System\Application::Start()
#10 {main}

Next Aurora\System\Exceptions\ApiException: ApiException in /var/www/system/Module/AbstractModule.php:879
Stack trace:
#0 /var/www/modules/Core/Module.php(642): Aurora\System\Module\AbstractModule->CallMethod('GetPublicKeysFr...', Array, true)
#1 [internal function]: Aurora\Modules\Core\Module->EntryApi()
#2 /var/www/system/Router.php(108): call_user_func_array(Array, Array)
#3 /var/www/system/Module/Manager.php(634): Aurora\System\Router->route('api')
#4 /var/www/system/Application.php(137): Aurora\System\Module\Manager->RunEntry('api')
#5 /var/www/system/Application.php(108): Aurora\System\Application->Route('api')
#6 /var/www/index.php(21): Aurora\System\Application::Start()
#7 {main}


Hmm, this block of API code seems to throw exception in case user has no role. And reason for checking seems to be OpenPgpWebclient module.
If i disable OpenPgpWebclient module, then everything is ok.
OpenPgpWebclient seems to check user role too early.

Bug?
Back to Top View solkmaaker's Profile Search for other posts by solkmaaker
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6038
Posted: 15 February 2021 at 1:11am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Yes that looks like a bug, I've reported it to the developers. Thank you.

--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide