Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

MailBee S/MIME

 AfterLogic Forum : MailBee S/MIME
Subject Topic: Accessing Google Mail Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Guests
Guest Group
Guest Group


Joined: 10 November 2003
Online Status: Online
Posts: 262
Posted: 04 March 2005 at 6:43am | IP Logged Quote Guests

Hi,

Some time back we purchased license for Mailbee POP3. We have been using it for a internal web based application which requires to access POP3 mailboxes.

Recently Google mail (gmail.com) has introduced POP3 access to GMail mailboxes. However it requires the mail client to be configured for secure connection as described in the following URL:

http://gmail.google.com/support/bin/answer.py?answer=13276

If we wish to access GMail using Mailbee POP3 then do we need to buy SSL Plugin?

Best Regards

Shantanu
Back to Top View Guests's Profile Search for other posts by Guests
 
Alex
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support
Avatar

Joined: 19 November 2003
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2206
Posted: 04 March 2005 at 8:38am | IP Logged Quote Alex

Yes, you need to purchase SSL plugin in order to connect in SSL mode to GMail.

For example, the code to receive message headers for all messages should look like:
Code:

Set Pop3 = CreateObject("mailbee.pop3")
Set Ssl = CreateObject("mailbee.ssl")
Pop3.LogFilePath = "C:\pop3_log.txt"
Pop3.EnableLogging = True
Pop3.ClearLog
Pop3.LicenseKey = "pop3 key"
Ssl.LicenseKey = "ssl key"
Set Pop3.Ssl = Ssl
Pop3.PortNumber = 995
Pop3.UserName = "user@gmail.com"
Pop3.Password = "password"
Pop3.ServerName = "pop.gmail.com"
Set Headers = Pop3.RetrieveHeaders
For Each Header In Headers
     MsgBox Header.Subject
Next
Pop3.Disconnect


Unfortunately, Gmail is still beta and POP3 access is not working reliably. By default it's disabled in account properties but even if you enable it back, it might not work (but next day it may start working and then start to fail again). This occurs in all mail clients including Outlook Express (even if Gmail account in OE was added by GmailConfig.exe utility).

Regards,
Alex
Back to Top View Alex's Profile Search for other posts by Alex
 
shoshanna00
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 14 September 2011
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Posted: 14 September 2011 at 5:02am | IP Logged Quote shoshanna00

Hi,
thank you, exactly what I'm looking for!
Back to Top View shoshanna00's Profile Search for other posts by shoshanna00 Visit shoshanna00's Homepage
 
webrocky
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 October 2012
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Posted: 08 October 2012 at 9:07pm | IP Logged Quote webrocky

Actually i want Google mail for my work. Because i already i have a Google mail id which has lot of contact and i can not shift my contact to a new mail-id. So, please help me. anyway thanks.
Back to Top View webrocky's Profile Search for other posts by webrocky Visit webrocky's Homepage
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6038
Posted: 09 October 2012 at 1:34am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Not sure how that is related to MailBee S/MIME or any other product we offer, please elaborate.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide