Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

MailBee Message Queue

 AfterLogic Forum : MailBee Message Queue
Subject Topic: Multiple SMTP with MMQ Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Jesper Gustavss
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 December 2007
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 8
Posted: 22 December 2009 at 5:35am | IP Logged Quote Jesper Gustavss

Hi

I want to send emails using different SMTP servers and change it on fly. Is it still posible to use the MMQ? Or will it always send with the SMTP settings in the control panel, Tab-SMTP.

Regards
//Jesper
Back to Top View Jesper Gustavss's Profile Search for other posts by Jesper Gustavss
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5931
Posted: 22 December 2009 at 5:43am | IP Logged Quote Igor

MailBee Message Queue does not support sending mails through multiple relay SMTP servers. As a workaround, you can run multiple MMQ instances as described here.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5931
Posted: 22 December 2009 at 6:19am | IP Logged Quote Igor

There's also another approach in this regard: you can stop MMQ service, modify configuration file to specify new SMTP credentials there and start service again, all of these can be done programmatically.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide