Author |
|
sloggy338989 Newbie
Joined: 24 July 2017
Online Status: Offline Posts: 3
|
Posted: 24 July 2017 at 9:10am | IP Logged
|
|
|
When I do a search I get a "Data transfer has failed, probably due to server error. Please contact system administrator." error after about 45 seconds.
The problems seems to be that my server (hmail) takes 60 seconds to reply with search results. I can't seem to find a way in hmail to make it quicker, is it possible to mail afterlogic's timeout longer?
Version 7.7.3
I reviewed
https://afterlogic.com/docs/webmail-lite/configuring-webmail/advanced-configuration-via-config-php-file
and added "socket.get-timeout" and "socket.connect-timeout" to data/settings/config.php and restarted the site. That did not change the issue.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 25 July 2017 at 2:24am | IP Logged
|
|
|
That message usually means there was some error thrown by PHP/webserver and it interrupted the data exchange between browser and server. To find out what it was, you can examine webserver/PHP logs; alternatively, open console in web browser (usually with F12 key) and you should be able to find the error message there once the issue occurs.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
sloggy338989 Newbie
Joined: 24 July 2017
Online Status: Offline Posts: 3
|
Posted: 26 July 2017 at 1:42pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
I don't see any obvious errors in the console. using Chrome, I see the ?/Ajax/ call results in "canceled"
Under form data I see:
Action:MessagesGetList
Folder:INBOX
Offset:0
Limit:50
Search:<Search term>
Filters:
UseThreads:0
InboxUidnext:59872
AccountID:1
Token:<sometoken>
I see that there's a "limit:50" and 50 seconds is how long it takes for the message to timeout under "network:timing". Is that a coincidence? Is there somewhere else I should be looking?
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 27 July 2017 at 12:41am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Oh that's right, timeout value is set to 50 seconds by default, and it's possible to increase that value, see static/js/app.js file:
Code:
timeout: oParameters.Action === 'MessagesGetBodies' ? 100000 : 50000 |
|
|
You can increase the 2nd number there and set it to, say, 300000 which corresponds to 5 minutes.
Note that app.js file isn't used by default - its minified version app.min.js is used. To change that, add the following item to the array defined in data/settings/config.php file:
Code:
'labs.use-app-min-js' => false, |
|
|
Hope this helps.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
sloggy338989 Newbie
Joined: 24 July 2017
Online Status: Offline Posts: 3
|
Posted: 27 July 2017 at 6:33am | IP Logged
|
|
|
YES! that worked perfectly.. Well as perfectly as a 60 second wait to get search results...
Thanks.
|
Back to Top |
|
|