Author |
|
Zead Newbie
Joined: 16 June 2017 Location: Germany
Online Status: Offline Posts: 3
|
Posted: 16 June 2017 at 7:34am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hello together,
I’m struggling with the hmailserver pw change plugin for webmail lite.
In the settings, the option to change the pw is not visible.
Setup:
Windows-Server 2016 with IIS 10.
PHP 7.0.9.
Things I done:
PHP is configured and is running without any errors.
hmail DCOM(Launch and Activation Permissions) has the IUSR and IIS_IUSRS rights.
DCOM is enabled in PHP.
Database connection is working.
IIS rights are on the plugin folder and plugin.
Plugin is activated in config.php and has the correct (checked 10 times) login data to hmailserver.
But I got the following debug error:
[...]
[14:03:57.94][3cfc9068] HOOK > ChMailServerChangePasswordPlugin->PluginChangeAccountById
[14:03:57.99][3cfc9068] Getting domain error
[14:03:58.01][3cfc9068] com_exception Object
(
[message:protected] => Source: Unknown
Description: Unknown
[string:Exception:private] =>
[code:protected] => 2147614729
[file:protected] => C:\domains\papermount\mail\data\plugins\hmailserver-change-password\index.php
[line:protected] => 90
[trace:Exception:private] => Array
[...]
I have no idea what is going wrong, i hope you can help me.
greetings from Germany.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 16 June 2017 at 7:49am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Can you please confirm that the account you use in WebMail has its domain set up in hMailServer admin interface? And do you have a value like 127.0.0.1 or localhost set for IMAP hostname in Default settings under Domains?
Also, any chance you can test if this works for you in trial version of WebMail Pro? Thanks.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 16 June 2017 at 8:03am | IP Logged
|
|
|
I've rechecked the plugin code and it looks like, in case of WebMail Lite, the account needs to have IMAP hostname that equals one of these:
Code:
'localhost', '127.0.0.1', '::1', '::1/128', '0:0:0:0:0:0:0:1' |
|
|
Accounts have their mailserver connection details inherited from default domain settings, so if values were different but the account is already in WebMail database, you need to either delete it and log into it again, or adjust IMAP host in awm_accounts table, mail_inc_host field. One more option, under assumption that all the accounts of this specific WebMail installation are served by local mailserver, is to tweak index.php file of the plugin, replacing the code:
Code:
if ($this->isLocalAccount($oAccount))
{
list($sLogin, $sDomainName) = explode('@', $oAccount->Email);
}
|
|
|
with:
Code:
list($sLogin, $sDomainName) = explode('@', $oAccount->Email); |
|
|
Hope this helps.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Zead Newbie
Joined: 16 June 2017 Location: Germany
Online Status: Offline Posts: 3
|
Posted: 16 June 2017 at 8:37am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Yes hMailServer has its domain and it is currently in use.
It has no MX record, but i do not read about that it is required.
I tried the full domain name and localhost for the IMAP hostname.
I tested WebMail PRO a view minutes ago, no debug error but I can still not see the pw change option in the Settings.
Best regards,
Zead
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Zead Newbie
Joined: 16 June 2017 Location: Germany
Online Status: Offline Posts: 3
|
Posted: 16 June 2017 at 9:06am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Yes it helpt, now its working fine!
Thank you much!
Best regards,
Zead
|
Back to Top |
|
|