Author |
|
Guests Guest Group
Joined: 10 November 2003
Online Status: Online Posts: 262
|
Posted: 04 March 2005 at 6:43am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hi,
Some time back we purchased license for Mailbee POP3. We have been using it for a internal web based application which requires to access POP3 mailboxes.
Recently Google mail (gmail.com) has introduced POP3 access to GMail mailboxes. However it requires the mail client to be configured for secure connection as described in the following URL:
http://gmail.google.com/support/bin/answer.py?answer=13276
If we wish to access GMail using Mailbee POP3 then do we need to buy SSL Plugin?
Best Regards
Shantanu
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Alex AfterLogic Support
Joined: 19 November 2003
Online Status: Offline Posts: 2206
|
Posted: 04 March 2005 at 8:38am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Yes, you need to purchase SSL plugin in order to connect in SSL mode to GMail.
For example, the code to receive message headers for all messages should look like:
Code:
Set Pop3 = CreateObject("mailbee.pop3")
Set Ssl = CreateObject("mailbee.ssl")
Pop3.LogFilePath = "C:\pop3_log.txt"
Pop3.EnableLogging = True
Pop3.ClearLog
Pop3.LicenseKey = "pop3 key"
Ssl.LicenseKey = "ssl key"
Set Pop3.Ssl = Ssl
Pop3.PortNumber = 995
Pop3.UserName = "user@gmail.com"
Pop3.Password = "password"
Pop3.ServerName = "pop.gmail.com"
Set Headers = Pop3.RetrieveHeaders
For Each Header In Headers
MsgBox Header.Subject
Next
Pop3.Disconnect
|
|
|
Unfortunately, Gmail is still beta and POP3 access is not working reliably. By default it's disabled in account properties but even if you enable it back, it might not work (but next day it may start working and then start to fail again). This occurs in all mail clients including Outlook Express (even if Gmail account in OE was added by GmailConfig.exe utility).
Regards,
Alex
|
Back to Top |
|
|
shoshanna00 Newbie
Joined: 14 September 2011 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 2
|
Posted: 14 September 2011 at 5:02am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hi,
thank you, exactly what I'm looking for!
|
Back to Top |
|
|
webrocky Newbie
Joined: 08 October 2012
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1
|
Posted: 08 October 2012 at 9:07pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Actually i want Google mail for my work. Because i already i have a Google mail id which has lot of contact and i can not shift my contact to a new mail-id. So, please help me. anyway thanks.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 09 October 2012 at 1:34am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Not sure how that is related to MailBee S/MIME or any other product we offer, please elaborate.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|