Author |
|
nashtu3000 Newbie
Joined: 21 January 2008 Location: Romania
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6
|
Posted: 21 January 2008 at 9:15am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Using IIS 6, i've got the .net framework installed but i want to use classic asp sending with mailbee activex over the gmail servers
Code:
Dim objSMTP
Dim objSSL
Set objSMTP = Server.CreateObject("MailBee.SMTP")
Set objSSL = Server.CreateObject("MailBee.SSL")
objSMTP.LicenseKey = "x"
objSSL.LicenseKey = "y"
Set objSMTP.SSL = objSSL
objSMTP.SSL.UseStartTLS = True
|
|
|
error:
Microsoft VBScript runtime error '800a01a8'
Object required: 'SSL'
/mailer/sendmail.asp, line 14
Tried reinstalling a dozen times, registering the dll manually etc.
Any solution?
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Alex AfterLogic Support
Joined: 19 November 2003
Online Status: Offline Posts: 2206
|
Posted: 21 January 2008 at 9:39am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Most likely, your license key does not include SSL license, and thus "Set objSMTP.SSL = objSSL" has no effect. This means objSMTP.SSL remains Nothing and "objSMTP.SSL.UseStartTLS = True" causes a runtime error.
Or, if you're using a trial key, it can be already expired.
Regards,
Alex
|
Back to Top |
|
|
nashtu3000 Newbie
Joined: 21 January 2008 Location: Romania
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6
|
Posted: 24 January 2008 at 4:16pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
I already purchased the 2 licences, one for ssl and one for mailbee, what should i do next?
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Andrew AfterLogic Support
Joined: 28 April 2006 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1189
|
Posted: 25 January 2008 at 1:14am | IP Logged
|
|
|
We've e-mailed you a script which successfully connects to smtp.gmail.com using both your permanent license keys. Please let us know how it works for you.
Best regards,
Andrew
|
Back to Top |
|
|
nashtu3000 Newbie
Joined: 21 January 2008 Location: Romania
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6
|
Posted: 25 January 2008 at 2:54am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Thank you for the support, it looks like i finally managed to get it working. The permissions on the mailbee folder were incorrect, after setting up the right permissions and copy-pasting the 2 licence-keys it worked with no problem.
Thank you again!
|
Back to Top |
|
|