Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

AfterLogic Aurora

 AfterLogic Forum : AfterLogic Aurora
Subject Topic: Aurora test Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Dima
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 27 March 2014
Location: Finland
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 14
Posted: 02 May 2017 at 3:42am | IP Logged Quote Dima

Hi, I just got Aurora in trial and testing it now.
First problem I faced it external services settings.

When I try to setup external service in Admin Panel, whatever settings I do, all data just disappears after saving.

I checked settings.xml file and original file just after installation has following code in <Socials> section:
<Dropbox>
     <Allow>Off</Allow>
     <Name>Dropbox</Name>
     <Id />
     <Secret />
     <Scopes>filestorage</Scopes>
     <ApiKey />
</Dropbox>
Similar code goes for other connections

After saving in admin panel in settings.xml I see following:
<Dropbox>
     <Scopes />
     <Scopes />
     <Scopes />
     <Scopes />
     <Scopes />
</Dropbox>
And same stuff for other connections.

How can I fix this problem?
Back to Top View Dima's Profile Search for other posts by Dima
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6038
Posted: 02 May 2017 at 5:11am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Hello,

We've confirmed the problem, developers are now investigating this. We'll keep you posted.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6038
Posted: 02 May 2017 at 8:15am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Developers have provided a fix for the issue. Locate the following code in libraries/afterlogic/common/settings.php file on line 470:

Code:
foreach ($aValue as $sSubKey => $sSubValue)
{
    $sSubValue = api_Utils::EncodeSpecialXmlChars((string) $sSubValue);
    $oNewNode = new CXmlDomNode($sSubKey, $sSubValue);
    $aNodeItems[$sArrayKey]->AppendChild($oNewNode);
}


and replace it with:

Code:
foreach ($aValue as $sSubKey => $sSubValue)
{
    $sSubValue = api_Utils::EncodeSpecialXmlChars((string) $sSubValue);
    $oNewNode = new CXmlDomNode($sSubKey, $sSubValue);
    $aNodeItems[$sArrayKey]->AppendChild($oNewNode);
    unset($oNewNode);
}


Depending on the configuration, you may need to re-run the installer.

Hope this helps!

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
Dima
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 27 March 2014
Location: Finland
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 14
Posted: 02 May 2017 at 9:12am | IP Logged Quote Dima

Hi Igor,
Settings works now.
I've been able to get Authentication works, it looks like goes fine.

Filestorage looks like all Ok in settings, but I see only local storage and can't see Dropbox.

One more thing I just noticed links to tabs doesn't work.
For example helpdesk link is http://my_domain/?helpdesk,
but in my installation it goes to mail page, symbol '?' doesn't work, I see that symbol '#' goes instead. By the wan at Admin panel symbol '?' works.
Back to Top View Dima's Profile Search for other posts by Dima
 
Dima
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 27 March 2014
Location: Finland
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 14
Posted: 02 May 2017 at 12:47pm | IP Logged Quote Dima

Tried Google, same story, I can login, but Google every time asks for permission, but no storage(((.
Back to Top View Dima's Profile Search for other posts by Dima
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6038
Posted: 03 May 2017 at 3:44am | IP Logged Quote Igor

If you configure access to Dropbox and Google Drive, that allows you to add attachments from those storages when composing new email; in new message window, you'll find respective icons on the right pane.

If you wish to have Dropbox or Google Drive displayed as storage tabs under Files screen, that requires installing the following plugins:

Integrate Files storage with Google Drive
Integrate Files storage with Dropbox

Quote:
One more thing I just noticed links to tabs doesn't work.
For example helpdesk link is http://my_domain/?helpdesk,


?helpdesk is not a link to tab, it points to a completely separate interface of Aurora designed for use by support system clients. If you have Aurora account, you access HelpDesk on a different, manager level.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
Dima
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 27 March 2014
Location: Finland
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 14
Posted: 03 May 2017 at 5:59am | IP Logged Quote Dima

Thanks a lot Igor!
File storage works great and it very fast.

Office docs viewer via MS Online doesn't work for Google drive and DropBox (it works for local storage) is it possible to get it work for external drives?

Is it any way to define local storage quota? I didn't find anything in settings. Or disable local storage (Personal and Corporate) and leave only DropBox or Google drive for use?

About links.
When I try to use Helpdesk, looks loke it doesn't work. Based on docs there is link to Helpdesk and customer can register there separately from Aurora main accounts. When I try to use this link https://aurora.mydomain.md/?helpdesk I get just to Aurora login screen, no option for registration and it just go to mail client as usual login to the system.

Back to Top View Dima's Profile Search for other posts by Dima
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6038
Posted: 03 May 2017 at 6:11am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Quote:
Office docs viewer via MS Online doesn't work for Google drive and DropBox (it works for local storage) is it possible to get it work for external drives?

Is it any way to define local storage quota? I didn't find anything in settings. Or disable local storage (Personal and Corporate) and leave only DropBox or Google drive for use?


Currently that's not supported.

Quote:
When I try to use Helpdesk, looks loke it doesn't work. Based on docs there is link to Helpdesk and customer can register there separately from Aurora main accounts. When I try to use this link https://aurora.mydomain.md/?helpdesk I get just to Aurora login screen, no option for registration and it just go to mail client as usual login to the system.


We've confirmed the issue, developers are working on this now. Most likely, it'll be fixed in the next release.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
Dima
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 27 March 2014
Location: Finland
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 14
Posted: 03 May 2017 at 6:22am | IP Logged Quote Dima

Igor wrote:

We've confirmed the issue, developers are working on this now. Most likely, it'll be fixed in the next release.

Do you have any time estimation for next release?
Just to have idea when I can come back to Helpdesk tests.
Back to Top View Dima's Profile Search for other posts by Dima
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6038
Posted: 03 May 2017 at 6:25am | IP Logged Quote Igor

We're releasing 7.7.3 today, with the above fix for External Services issue. Most likely, 7.7.4 will be released next week.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
Dima
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 27 March 2014
Location: Finland
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 14
Posted: 03 May 2017 at 6:57am | IP Logged Quote Dima

Sounds great!

What about quota for local drive?
Back to Top View Dima's Profile Search for other posts by Dima
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6038
Posted: 03 May 2017 at 6:59am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Quote:
What about quota for local drive?


We plan to implement that in future releases, no ETA yet though.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
Tasneem
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 February 2017
Location: Pakistan
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Posted: 03 May 2017 at 7:18am | IP Logged Quote Tasneem

Igor wrote:

Quote:
When I try to use Helpdesk, looks loke it doesn't work. Based on docs there is link to Helpdesk and customer can register there separately from Aurora main accounts. When I try to use this link https://aurora.mydomain.md/?helpdesk I get just to Aurora login screen, no option for registration and it just go to mail client as usual login to the system.


We've confirmed the issue, developers are working on this now. Most likely, it'll be fixed in the next release.


I have also faces all the same issues but I think its my fault...
login in helpdesk vis https://aurora.mydomain.md/?helpdesk is not working even in old editions also but the work around was that enable tenant feature in aurora and use the default generated link (for each domain) (which has some randome numbers in last https://aurora.mydomain.md/?helpdesk/f=32df2563256)

waiting for new version to test it again...
Back to Top View Tasneem's Profile Search for other posts by Tasneem
 
Tasneem
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 February 2017
Location: Pakistan
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Posted: 26 May 2017 at 1:19am | IP Logged Quote Tasneem

Igor wrote:
We're releasing 7.7.3 today, with the above fix for External Services issue. Most likely, 7.7.4 will be released next week.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support


Any update news about 7.7.4....
Back to Top View Tasneem's Profile Search for other posts by Tasneem
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6038
Posted: 26 May 2017 at 2:57am | IP Logged Quote Igor

No news so far, developers are currently busy with other projects.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide