Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

AfterLogic WebMail Pro

 AfterLogic Forum : AfterLogic WebMail Pro
Subject Topic: New menu item Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
ffgabriel
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 September 2016
Location: Brazil
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5
Posted: 21 November 2016 at 6:11am | IP Logged Quote ffgabriel

Hello, I would like to know is it possible to add new item on the menu, thanks!!
Back to Top View ffgabriel's Profile Search for other posts by ffgabriel
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4738
Posted: 21 November 2016 at 6:18am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Sure, please see Adding new tab to main menu documentation page.

Hope this helps!

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
Manjast
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 09 September 2015
Location: Austria
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 29
Posted: 15 December 2016 at 12:25am | IP Logged Quote Manjast

Hello Igor,
I have also added a new menu tab in the menu bar. This works very well.
Can I add a css file in the index.php in public function Init()?
For example with $this->AddCssFile('path');

Now I must do this hardcoded and add the style block in the templates/html file.

Best regards.
Back to Top View Manjast's Profile Search for other posts by Manjast
 
Manjast
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 09 September 2015
Location: Austria
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 29
Posted: 15 December 2016 at 1:51am | IP Logged Quote Manjast

Or I have added an input field and would like to include the datepicker function.

I have added the code: <input id="datepicker" spellcheck="false" readonly="readonly" class="date input hasDatepicker" type="text">

And the following code in the end of the HTML file:

<div data-bind="simpleTemplate: {}">
     <script>
$( function() {
    $( "#datepicker" ).datepicker();
} );
     </script>
</div>

But when I click on the input field, the datepicker will not open.
Back to Top View Manjast's Profile Search for other posts by Manjast
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4738
Posted: 15 December 2016 at 2:43am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Hi,

You can add css styles in exactly the way you've written above:

Code:
$this->AddCssFile('path');


Script block placed in html template couldn't be executed because it is bound to js object via knockoutjs framework. You can place all needed js code into this object. Here you can see the example how to bind js-object to html template.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
Manjast
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 09 September 2015
Location: Austria
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 29
Posted: 15 December 2016 at 3:17am | IP Logged Quote Manjast

Thank you Igor, this works very well

I hope you can help me with the datepicker function. It is also integrated in the calender tab, when I insert a new event. But how can I integrate it in my own template? This will be fine.
Back to Top View Manjast's Profile Search for other posts by Manjast
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide