Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

AfterLogic WebMail Pro

 AfterLogic Forum : AfterLogic WebMail Pro
Subject Topic: Webmail & CPanel. Post ReplyPost New Topic
Poll Question: Have you succeded?
Vote Poll Choice Votes Poll Statistics
156 [83.87%]
30 [16.13%]

Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
dex
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 21 September 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Posted: 06 May 2010 at 3:15pm | IP Logged Quote dex

For those of you who tried to install WebMail Pro or WebMail Lite under cPanel. Have you succeeded in this and was it useful for you?

We would be happy to hear your comments on this.
Back to Top View dex's Profile Search for other posts by dex
 
kobeli
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 May 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Posted: 13 May 2010 at 3:35am | IP Logged Quote kobeli

It is bad !
Back to Top View kobeli's Profile Search for other posts by kobeli
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4803
Posted: 13 May 2010 at 3:48am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Quote:
It is bad !


Do you mind if I ask you to explain your point? Thank you.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
ajcorrea
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 June 2010
Location: Brazil
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Posted: 07 June 2010 at 8:41am | IP Logged Quote ajcorrea

Following the integration instructions, when i click to use AfterLogic, this error happens:


Warning: BaseManager::require_once(/usr/local/cpanel/base/wm/cpanel_i ntegration/../webmail/command_creators/webmail_command_creat or.php) [basemanager.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /usr/local/cpanel/base/wm/core/base/base_manager.php on line 114

Fatal error: BaseManager::require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/usr/local/cpanel/base/wm/cpanel_integration/../webmail/com mand_creators/webmail_command_creator.php' (include_path='/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/lib/php/:.') in /usr/local/cpanel/base/wm/core/base/base_manager.php on line 114



The file '/usr/local/cpanel/base/wm/cpanel_integration/../webmai/comm and_creators/webmail_command_creator.php'

doesnt exist...

im running lastes version of cpanel
Back to Top View ajcorrea's Profile Search for other posts by ajcorrea
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4803
Posted: 08 June 2010 at 2:11am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Make sure you have extracted all files and folders from the downloaded package of WebMail Pro. This really looks like webmail/command_creators/webmail_command_creator.php file was not unpacked. Note that when we refer to 'webmail' folder, we mean subfolder of main WebMail Pro folder.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
ajcorrea
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 June 2010
Location: Brazil
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Posted: 08 June 2010 at 5:39am | IP Logged Quote ajcorrea

im using webmail lite !
Back to Top View ajcorrea's Profile Search for other posts by ajcorrea
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4803
Posted: 08 June 2010 at 5:43am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Shouldn't matter in this case, the path exists in WebMail Lite as well.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
ajcorrea
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 June 2010
Location: Brazil
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Posted: 14 June 2010 at 7:24am | IP Logged Quote ajcorrea

uoww. great !! working !


thanks !!

previous webmail lit php not comes with "webmail" dirs.. i downloaded again.. :)
Back to Top View ajcorrea's Profile Search for other posts by ajcorrea
 
Japcy07
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 24 July 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Posted: 24 July 2010 at 1:31am | IP Logged Quote Japcy07

You can access Webmail without going through cPanel by using one of the following addresses: ... If you set up a forwarder from cPanel for an existing mailbox, it leaves a copy of the email on the server. This can use up the allocated quote for the account and may require logging in to webmail to manually delete the emails.
Back to Top View Japcy07's Profile Search for other posts by Japcy07
 
impurist
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 18 July 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Posted: 26 July 2010 at 5:15pm | IP Logged Quote impurist

Working on my Webmail Pro WHM/cPanel installation with direct embedding now.

The instructions say to install at /usr/local/cpanel/base/wm/ but this directory is not viewable over http, so I can't view the install.htm page on my browser to use the installation package.

Do I need to do a manual installation? Are there any instructions posted anywhere?

Thanks
Back to Top View impurist's Profile Search for other posts by impurist
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4803
Posted: 27 July 2010 at 2:14am | IP Logged Quote Igor

If the package was placed correctly, the installer should be available via the URL of the following kind:

http://server.addr:2095/wm/adminpanel/install.php

where "server.addr" stands for hostname or IP address your cPanel server is available at.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
apparelcandy
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 September 2010
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Posted: 02 September 2010 at 8:28pm | IP Logged Quote apparelcandy

I'm just a newbie here. I can't still say anything what's its effect to my profile. Gotta try it first.
Back to Top View apparelcandy's Profile Search for other posts by apparelcandy
 
p3rocro
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 November 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Posted: 02 November 2010 at 6:15am | IP Logged Quote p3rocro

its , ok
Back to Top View p3rocro's Profile Search for other posts by p3rocro
 
usman77
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 December 2010
Location: Pakistan
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Posted: 01 December 2010 at 12:16am | IP Logged Quote usman77

Ill definitely be updating the blog with any news on the outcome.
Back to Top View usman77's Profile Search for other posts by usman77 Visit usman77's Homepage
 
rachel12
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 January 2011
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Posted: 23 January 2011 at 8:43pm | IP Logged Quote rachel12

Wow. It is working very good. I found no error and i like it. Thanks
Back to Top View rachel12's Profile Search for other posts by rachel12
 
DiGiT
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 25 January 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Posted: 25 January 2011 at 5:44am | IP Logged Quote DiGiT

i get an error on installation,

Failed to connect.
#1045: Access denied for user 'admin'@'cx118.justhost.com' (using password: YES)

i think the installer changes my pasword or something because it's never the same length as the password i use. Or could it be ODBC ?? which i don't believe isn't installed on the server (shared hosting can't afford a dedicated server . . . yet)

any help would be greatly appreciated :)
Back to Top View DiGiT's Profile Search for other posts by DiGiT
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4803
Posted: 25 January 2011 at 5:47am | IP Logged Quote Igor

DiGiT, what I don't see is how exactly this is connected with cPanel. Please elaborate.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
DiGiT
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 25 January 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Posted: 25 January 2011 at 5:53am | IP Logged Quote DiGiT

well i'm trying to install the client through cpanel, i uploaded everything, run the script and it gets stuck at the database.

Or should i be making a separate thread for this ??
Back to Top View DiGiT's Profile Search for other posts by DiGiT
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4803
Posted: 25 January 2011 at 6:19am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Suit yourself. I don't see how anyone could help you with that though. The only suggestion I have at the moment
is to recheck that you actually supply correct credentials. Usually, if you are using cPanel-based hosting, that
would not be just databaseName, but accountName_databaseName. Same goes for MySQL username as well.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
DiGiT
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 25 January 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Posted: 26 January 2011 at 10:21pm | IP Logged Quote DiGiT

aight man thanks, but i had tried that . . . i dunno why it won't connect to the db though . . .
Back to Top View DiGiT's Profile Search for other posts by DiGiT
 
Sparky
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 03 February 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Posted: 03 February 2011 at 3:35am | IP Logged Quote Sparky

It is my favourite webmail program, but I am facing issues where the link appears
on :2095 but not on webmail.yourdomain.name
Back to Top View Sparky's Profile Search for other posts by Sparky
 
vict0rhug0
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 March 2011
Location: Namibia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Posted: 05 March 2011 at 10:56am | IP Logged Quote vict0rhug0

Error #1045 seem native to JustHost.com!

Back to Top View vict0rhug0's Profile Search for other posts by vict0rhug0
 
vict0rhug0
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 March 2011
Location: Namibia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Posted: 05 March 2011 at 11:22am | IP Logged Quote vict0rhug0

vict0rhug0 wrote:
Error #1045 seem native to JustHost.com!



In addition, it seems that the issue is with permissions throught mySQL.

Link below might help; although I have not tried it myself yet;
http://www.ozzu.com/programming-forum/phpmyadmin-error-1045- access-denied-for-user-root-t64849.html

Cheers
Back to Top View vict0rhug0's Profile Search for other posts by vict0rhug0
 
Proof
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 March 2011
Location: India
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Posted: 19 March 2011 at 12:47pm | IP Logged Quote Proof

Wow. It is working very good. I found no error and i like it. Thanks

regards
Back to Top View Proof's Profile Search for other posts by Proof
 
nikos777
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 20 March 2011
Location: Greece
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Posted: 26 April 2011 at 7:59am | IP Logged Quote nikos777

its fine for me! i like it
Back to Top View nikos777's Profile Search for other posts by nikos777 Visit nikos777's Homepage
 

Page of 2 Next >>
  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide